The Academy is a member driven organization. Members of the Academy, serving on the Board of Directors and on Committees advising the Board, make decisions regarding programs and activities that guide the work of the Academy and set the future for the organization. The organization is grateful for their dedication and volunteer service.

Are you interested in playing a role in the AAMA’s leadership? Read more about the Academy’s governance. 

AAMA Board of Directors: Officers

Kendra Unger, MD, FAAMA
Morgantown, WV

Donna Pittman, MD, FAAMA
Hudson, WI

Montiel Rosenthal, MD, FAAMA
Cincinnati, OH

Joseph Audette, MA, MD
Medford, MA

AAMA Board of Directors: At-large Directors

Larissa Bresler, MD, DABMA
Maywood, IL

Janice Brown, MD, DABMA
Lakeland, FL

Tapan K. Chaudhuri, MD, FAAMA
Raytown, MO

Immediate Past President
Freda Dreher, MD, FAAMA
Lebanon, NH

Michael Freedman, MD, FAAMA
Greenville, NC

Tammy Lindsay, MD, FAAMA
Van Buren, MO

Nancy Lorenzini, MD, DABMA
Hiawatha, IA

Susan K. Sorensen, MD, FAAMA
Los Altos, CA

James Stahl, MD, DABMA
Norwich, VT

Gary Stanton, MD, FAAMA
Concord, MA

ABMA Board of Trustees

Yuan-Chi Lin, MD, FAAMA
Boston, MA

Narda G. Robinson, DO, DVM, FAAMA
Fort Collins, CO

Ivan Figueroa, MD, FAAMA
San Juan, PR

Gene George Hong, MD, DABMA
Portland, OR

Elizabeth H. Sebestyen, MD, DABMA
Denver, CO

AAMA Committee Chairs

CME Committee
Tammy Lindsay, MD, FAAMA, Chair

Communications Committee
Stevan Walkowski, DO, FAAMA

Education Committee
Lisa Benson, MD, FAAMA, Chair

Legislative Committee
Gavin Elliott, MD, DABMA
Donna Pittman, MD, FAAMA

Membership Committee
Janice Brown, MD, DABMA, Chair

Review Course Committee
Bradley T. Lawrence, MD, FAAMA, Chair

Symposium Committee
Demetry Papadopoulos, MD, Chair